Black Bean Brownies?

wow! Did you know that you could make a healthy dessert using beans? yes.. me neighter. I recently tried this healthy recipe, full of protein and everything good for your body.

I have to say that I love food and I eat clean most of the time. I`m never on a diet. I just learnt how to eat in a way that makes me feel and look better.

Ingredients:
1 can black beans, drained & rinsed well
1/3 cup honey
1/4 cup olive oil/coconut oil (I use olive oil)
2 tsp vanilla extract
2 tbsp cocoa powder
1/2 cup oats
1/2 tsp baking powder

fruits to top-up

Directions:

Preheat oven . Combine all wet ingredients in blender (black beans, honey, olive oil, vanilla extract), blend until smooth. Then add all the dry ingredients (cocoa powder, oats, baking powder), except the fruits, blending until smooth.

Put the mixture in a baking tray or cupcake cups and top the fruits on top. Bake for 20 min.

Let cool for 10 minutes before diving in.

Black Beans Brownies

Leave a Reply

